Facial Plastic Surgery Centre

Facial Plastic Surgeryhead and neck surgery

Banner

Testimonials

07/11/2020

Blepharoplasty and Brow Lift

Highly Recommend Mr Samuel Mattine.  

After having surgery on my lower face in July 2019 I felt that my upper face eye area appeared much older and more tired looking than my lower face.

In December 2019 I decided to have my eyes done and once again chose Mr. Samuel Mattine. He had performed my previous surgery and I was very confident with his expertise and skill.

I am very happy with the results. The aftercare I received from him was exceptional and I would not hesitate to recommend him. If I ever decide to have surgery in the future I would without doubt choose Mr. Mattine again.

T. C

Herefordshire

5

24/07/2020

Facial Plastic Surgery

Could Not Have Asked for a Better Surgeon.  

I couldn’t have asked for a better surgeon. I was reassured by Mr Mattine’s care every step of the way. He takes great care in explaining procedures and provides thorough post-op care. I felt totally at ease and asked numerous questions about the procedure, which he was more than happy to answer in detail. I would happily recommend Mr Mattine.

M. H

Worcestershire

5

16/05/2019

Facial Reconstructive Surgery

I Have Always Been Very Satisfied.  

Always excellent, he has performed very complex procedures on me, and has always been successful at removing my cancer. He is also a very pleasant man, he always explains the procedure and makes sure I understand what he is going to do. His care is second to none.

T. B

Worcestershire

5

13/06/2019

Facial Reconstructive Surgery

A Very Gifted Surgeon.  

Mr Mattine carried out an operation to remove a cancer from my face. From my experience I can say that he is a very gifted surgeon who pays great attention to detail. While this was an unpleasant experience for me, I felt that I was in very safe hands, and Mr Mattine has continued to show a great level of care throughout my follow up appointments.

H. M

Worcestershire

5

15/02/2020

Face/Neck Lift

Brilliant Surgeon Providing Exceptional Care. 

At my initial consultation with Mr Mattine I was immediately confident his recommendations were absolutely right for me . I have now had a lower face lift, neck lift , upper and lower eyelid surgery brow lift and Botox and fillers. The fact that Mr Mattine specialises in facial surgery is evident from my fantastic results . My face is rejuvenated and transformed and I am thrilled with the natural looking results. The level of care provided by Mr Mattine throughout has been exceptional . I shall continue to go to him for non cosmetic procedures going forward as there is nobody I could trust as much to provide the very best treatments for my face . I cannot thank him enough .

H. P

Worcestershire

5

28/11/2019

Facial Botox

I Always Feel Confident in Mr Mattine’s Hands. 

I have been having Botox with Mr. Mattine for the last few years to compliment the facial surgery he did. I am always very pleased with the results and know I can rely on his tremendous expertise and good advice to give me the results I want. I always feel confident in Mr. Mattine’s hands and would not consider going anywhere else for such treatments.

H. P

Worcestershire

5

21/11/2019

Midface Lift, Chin Implant, Scar Revision and Brow Lift

I Would Absolutely Recommend This Surgeon. 

I had multiple facial procedures with Mr. Mattine, including a chin implant, eyebrow lift and lower face lift. I decided to go with Mr Mattine for the surgery after doing some research online. I can confirm that he is a very skilled surgeon with a lot of patience. He listens very carefully to what you want changed and gives you realistic expectations of what would suit your face, as well suiting your own preferences. Mr Mattine knows his trade very well and discusses the procedure in detail before letting you decide what you want. He made me feel comfortable in discussing what I was unhappy with comfortably and he did not rush me or try to influence my decision. He listened carefully and suggested what he felt would suit my face, in line with my own needs.

I was very pleased with the brow life and the difference it made to my face and the face lift really dealt with my saggy cheeks! The chin implant gave me the v-line i always wanted.
The aftercare was great and Mr Mattine saw me whenever I had concerns and made me feel reassured with my recovery! My face looks so much more youthful and re-vitalised following surgery. I look more sculpted BUT the changes are so natural, so it helped me freshen up without making major changes or making it obvious that I had major surgery done!
Overall, I am very pleased and would definitely recommend him! Get your appointment and discuss your needs and he will advise you on what would best suit your face! 10/10!

H. B

West Midlands

5

07/11/2019

Lower Face/Neck Lift

A Brilliant Surgeon Who was Kind and Caring. 

Once I made the decision to have cosmetic surgery, I carried out research on the internet and came across Mr Samuel Mattine. His profile, qualifications and experience greatly impressed me.
In my initial consultations with him I found him to be kind and patient and he explained the surgical procedures in a clear and helpful way. He continued to display those attributes, coupled with a caring manner, both before and after the procedure.
As for the results – I can only say I am delighted and have no hesitation in recommending him.

L. H

West Midlands

5

14/08/2019

Facial Fillers and Botox

Excellent Surgeon with Artistic Flair. 

I initially had lip and upper lip fillers with Mr Mattine to supplement my facial surgery. There is no doubt he is an excellent surgeon but he also has remarkable creative and artistic flair with injectables ,expertly judging where and how much to use to give the maximum but natural enhancement. He will also advise not to have something done or to do it differently if he thinks that is the best option for your individual case . I Totally respect his judgement and continue to be delighted with His approach and the treatment he provides surgical and no surgical.

H. P

Worcestershire

5

07/08/2020

Chin and Jawline Surgery

My face from all angles looks positively brilliant. 

A wonderful experience all the way through from the initial consultation, surgery and post op support. I always felt at ease, with every question or doubt answered honestly and professionally. I made sure to choose a surgeon who specialises in facial surgery/Oral & Maxillofacial – and it was the best decision do so! The reason for choosing to go ahead with surgery was to enhance my underdeveloped jaw/chin caused by a lifetime of mouth-breathing which prevented improper growth of the facial structure. It is something I wished I had done a long time ago, as I couldn’t be any happier with the result. I opted for a Sliding Genioplasty under Twilight Sedation as it was important for me to be as natural as possible with the use of my own bone.
The recovery itself has been speedy in terms of the swelling going down, with most of it subsiding in two weeks from the surgery. I had barely any bruising at all which was great. However, the tightness/stiffness of the lower jaw was the most uncomfortable part (completely normal but not pleasant). There is some numbness on my chin but it really doesn’t bother me at all.
It is now been 3 weeks and almost all the tightness has gone away – I can smile and express most of my face which is great! My face from all angles looks positively brilliant. A subtle natural change which has made a dramatic difference. It has brought out my lower jaw, and I am noticing a sharpness to it which will only get better over time.
I would highly recommend Mr Mattine for anyone deciding to go ahead with surgery. His expertise and experience truly shows.

A. C

Manchester

5

23/07/2020

Rhinoplasty

The Best Decision I Have Ever Made!

Extremely happy with my results from Dr Samuel Mattine. I have wanted my surgery for years and so glad i went private for it. Dr Mattine listened to what i wanted and advised what would be the best for me. He was always calm and cheerful. Highly recommend Dr Mattine! Thank you 🙂

M. M

Worcestershire

5

16/07/2020

Rhinoplasty

I am so happy with the results,it was the best decision I made, I only wish i had done it sooner!

Mr Mattine has been amazing throughout my entire journey – from the consultation about my nose, the surgery itself and ensuring my recovery went smoothly. I am so happy with the results, it was the best decision I ever made, I only wish I’d done it sooner!

L. E

Solihull

5

10/07/2020

Facial Reconstructive Surgery.

Simply First Class Treatment Throughout. 

Simply first class. His most skilful expertise and attention to everything throughout this procedure and then after care ,was amazing and his manner gave me the total confidence I was in superb hands.I was so fortunate to have been referred to Mr Mattine and would honestly recommend him.

P. H

Herefordshire

5

03/07/2020

Revision face/Neck lift and Blepharoplasty

My facelift makes me feel confident. 

When I went to see Mr Mattine, I explained that I felt I needed a face lift but was not sure what would be best for my face and shape. He took the time to reassure me and take me through the changes he would make to different parts of my face.

Post surgery, in terms of a facelift and neck lift, my face is smoother, more defined in terms of my cheekbones and my neck lift makes me look much younger.  I am not sure if I can specify a preference in terms of surgery because the combination of all three makes me feel like a new person. I definitely have more smoothness and and definition, which enables me to continue with my job feeling confident.

J. P

Shropshire

5

03/07/2020

Jawline Surgery and Chin Implant

My facial profile finally has definition! 

Mr Mattine was kind and supportive. I would like to express my thanks to him for ensuring that I was well cared for at all stages pre, during and post surgery.
I think in terms of facial surgery, you take a big risk in allowing someone to change the way that you look. I must admit that I was especially nervous about this but when I needed reassurance and support, I got it.
Coronavirus has presented many challenges during lockdown; however I was still given access to consultation if I needed/desired it. I was always treated with kindness and compassion by the staff that I encountered on Mr Mattine’s team and I felt that I was always treated with dignity and respect.
My chin implant was a challenging but worthwhile process and the end result has given me the profile I desired. I feel more confident generally and while I did not take this decision lightly, it is the right one for me.

J. P

Shropshire

5

25/06/2020

Revision Face/Neck Lift & Upper Lip Lift

I wanted to look 10 years younger and more confident. 

Initially I was recommended to a facial surgeon in Harley Street, but I didn’t like him. I did my own research and I chose Sam for two reasons he is hugely qualified, more so than others. Also the extensive amount of his experience. I liked him immediately, he’s approachable, friendly and made me feel at ease. There wasn’t a doubt in my mind that he was the right surgeon. I had decided to have lower face and neck procedure. The BMI is a hospital with an excellent reputation, and all the health checks were done quickly and efficiently. I was in hospital for two days and then home to recover. No complications, all very straightforward. Sam is a brilliant surgeon, I would never consider using another surgeon. Read about him on Google, he’s vastly experience.

S. P

Gloucestershire

5

20/06/2020

Face/Neck Lift

The results from my cosmetic surgery were amazing.

Excellent. Mr Mattine is a very competent and professional cosmetic surgeon. I looked considerably younger after the procedure, bearing in mind I am in my seventies. The facelift gave me a new lease on life. It was not painful and the hospital care at Spire Parkway was excellent.

J.B

West Midlands

5

20/06/2020

Brow Lift and Blepharoplasty

Very happy with results .

From the first consultation with Mr Mattine I felt very comfortable and confident to go ahead and have the surgery. Having procedures done on your face is a big decision and makes you feel vulnerable, however I felt very well supported beforehand and on the day of the surgery, the aftercare I received was also excellent. I am very pleased with the results and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Mr Mattine to others considering facial surgery.

S.H

Shropshire

5

07/08/2020

Skin Cancer Excision and Reconstruction

Highly Recommend Mr Mattine.

Excellent. All treatment options clearly explained at initial zoom consultation. Very caring and reassuring. Surgery carried out efficiently. Good care throughout during very difficult times (covid 19).

P. J

Worcestershire

5

14/06/2020

Face/Neck Lift

When only the best will do.

As soon as I walked into Samuel Mattines office i felt totally at ease and after i explained what I thought i needed, he understood and explained my options. He showed me what i could expect in terms of results, so i had realistic expectations. Throughout My whole journey i felt confident i was in good hands, and i have been delighted with my very natural improved appearance.

S.S

Warwickshire

5

10/06/2020

Revision Rhinoplasty, Cheek Implants and Chin Genioplasty

I highly recommend Mr Mattine for his professionalism and skill. He conducted a Rhinoplasty on me. I was particularly nervous as I had a Rhinoplasty in the past (with a different consultant through the NHS), and the end result was not to my liking. Mr Mattine did a superb job and my nose is now perfectly aligned.

P.W

Warwickshire

5

06/06/2020

Revision Otoplasty

Excellent! I had the same procedure done twice before with a different surgeon where it unfortunately failed. Naturally I was anxious with it being my third time, Mr Mattine was brilliant, he reassured me and let me know what each step was going to be. I completely trust him. The procedure was a success!

A.O

Warwickshire

5

31/05/2020

Facial Reconstructive Surgery

Extremely professional, organised and with a similar support team providing excellent care. Additionally, once the diagnosis was made , He was available and supportive at every stage of the pre and post treatment.

M.C

Herefordshire

5

31/05/2020

Face/Neck lift, Chin Implant and Jawline Surgery

I am very happy that I chose Mr Mattine.

I had been researching chin implants for many years and after extensive research to find the right surgeon I met with Mr. Samuel Mattine in 2019. He specialises in head & neck surgery, is highly qualified and very experienced.
I decided to go ahead with a chin implant & lower face/neck lift. I am very happy that I chose Mr. Mattine. I felt extremely confident in his expertise in facial surgery, which is so important when having any kind of surgery on the face. I am very happy now with the shape and lift in my lower face..The aftercare I received from him was exceptional and I would not hesitate to recommend him.
I have added some of my own photos, although they aren’t really clear you can see the difference in the shape of my face.

T.C

Herefordshire

5

20/03/2020

Revision Rhinoplasty

Whilst living in Portugal, I had a particularly nasty accident which resulted in traumatic nasal injury requiring reconstructive surgery with titanium plates and screws. Over time, the skin had become very thin and screws began to become visible through the skin. I was very concerned with the appearance of my nose and was referred to Mr Mattine after returning to the UK. I immediately felt at ease with his easy manner and his professional approach gave me confidence. I was told by other surgeons that any revision rhinoplasty on my nose would be very complex and challenging. In all pre op appointments Samuel Mattine explained to me all aspects of the operation. My revision rhinoplasty under his care was a total success and I am very pleased with the result.  After care was brilliant and I would not hesitate to go back to Samuel Mattine for any further procedures needed in the future.

A.F

Herefordshire

5

10/03/2020

Facial Reconstructive Surgery

Courteous, efficient and effective. I trusted him implicitly. My diagnosis after biopsy was accurate and the surgery punctual and well managed by Mr Mattine and his colleagues. Subsequent appointments were punctual and communication was very clear throughout.

T.I

Worcestrshire

5

08/04/2020

Facial Plastic Surgery

Mr Mattine is a very highly skilful and dedicated surgeon . He was very kind and generous with his time, listening to my concerns and explaining to me the procedure thoroughly putting me at ease . There are no visible signs of the procedure and no scaring . I am very pleased with the outcome.

M.R

Worcestershire

5

06/03/2020

Revision Otoplasty

I had previously had my procedure done twice (by another surgeon) and on both occasions they were unfortunately unsuccessful.

I was referred to Mr Mattine for my surgery to be corrected.I was nervous but from my very first consultation appointment Mr Mattine made me feel at ease. Once I was in touch with him, the process; from consultations to the after care was straight forward, Mr Mattine was very professional and understood my anxieties which made things a lot easier for me. He was regularly in touch to keep me in the loop with the different stages informing me of the procedure etc.

I am really happy with the outcome of my correction and can’t thank Mr Mattine enough.
A.O

West Midlands

01/03/2020

Cosmetic Rhinoplasty

From the initial consultation I felt at ease, well informed and optimistic in the care of Mr Mattine. All the way through to recovery, my thoughts and concerns have been honoured, respected and addressed with a reassuring and personal touch. I placed my faith and trust in Mr Mattine and he delivered a fantastic result which will improve my quality of life and wellbeing immeasurably. I can’t thank Mr Mattine enough for all his done.
L.M

Warwickshire

17/08/2019

OTOPLASTY/PROMINENT EAR CORRECTION IN A CHILD

After experiencing comments about his ears on visit days to the secondary school he was going to attend our son asked us if he could have his ears ‘pinned back’. After researching different options and surgeons we decided to go with Mr Mattine. The care our son experienced from the very start to the very end was exceptional. The results of the surgery are amazing, he looks like a different boy, is a lot more confident and is truly a lot happier. We cannot recommend Mr Mattine highly enough.
Review Written by mum and dad.
J.T

West Midlands

5

01/11/2018

SEPTORHINOPLASTY

I am extremely happy with the results from my septorhinoplasty carried out by Mr Samuel Mattine. It has changed my confidence and how I conduct my self day to day with speaking with people, as my nose before used to affect me and I had thought about having this procedure for many years. Mr Mattine was very professional, calm and straight forward as to what could be done and what couldn’t be done, which I liked. My main goal was to have a natural, but aesthetically pleasing nose, which was exactly what was achieved. Even the nurses after my surgery said how great it looked! Thank you Samuel.
M.M

Worcestershire

5

07/04/2019

Chin Implant

Naturally I was very nervous for my first ever procedure but from the minute I met Mr Mattine I was put at ease. He understood the outcome I wanted to achieve and explained everything all my options clearly. I’m amazed with the results he achieved! Any future treatments I would not hesitate to return to him and can not praise his work enough.

E.M

Solihull

01/08/2020

Secondary Lower Face and Neck Lift

I am an image conscious, but I like to think not vain 61 year old, it is almost 18 months since my lower face and neck lift and I can honestly say I am thrilled with the outcome, from initial consultation with Mr Mattine, surgery and all subsequent follow up appointments I cannot fault the professionalism of both Mr Mattine and his team. After having undergone the same procedure several years ago, it was difficult to trust someone skilled enough to put me at ease with this revision surgery.

Mr Mattine showed me several other secondary cases he had treated, and I was quite optimistic with his outcomes. Mr Mattine listened to my needs and expectations and through his expertise confirmed what he could realistically achieve and deliver. My expectations were more than met in fact exceeded and I would not hesitate in my recommendation.

S.S

Gloucestershire

01/05/2019

Secondary Septorhinoplasty

Thank you for everything you have done for me throughout the process. I am truly grateful and excited with the results.

J.K

London

01/01/2017

Head and Neck Cancer Surgery and Reconstruction

We would like to thank you for all your care, understanding and your kindness, while XXXX was under your care, because without you XXXX wouldn’t be as well as he is today and for that we are very grateful. Thanks to you in every way.

J.C

Herefordshire

01/08/2019

Head and Neck Cancer Surgery and Reconstruction

Words cannot adequately express the gratitude we feel as a family for the treatment and care received by XXXX whilst under your care.

You are an exceptional surgeon who performed a high-risk operation on a high-risk patient, others would have baulked at.  You personally spent time to allay our concerns and explain the procedure every step of the way, not always easy when faced with highly charged and emotional relatives!  The team, without exception, are also worthy of praise.

We fully understand XXXX still has a long road ahead, but you have given him a fighting chance which is all we could have asked.   What a star and what a team!

K.L

Worcestershire

01/01/2016

Head and Neck Cancer Surgery and Reconstruction

Dear Mr Mattine

It is hard to find the words to express the thanks you are owed for what you have done for my father.  Not only have you saved his life, but you have taken him from a place of dark despair to a place of hope.  It will take my father time to adjust from being a recluse to a being engaged with the world again.  But, at last, we are seeing glimmers of Daddy again.

So, on behalf of my brother XXX and Dad’s six grandchildren, thank you for all you have done, often way beyond the call of duty!

I.W

Herefordshire

01/11/2014

Corrective surgery for facial deformity, Rhinoplasty and Genioplasty (Chin Surgery)

 

Thank you so much for all you’ve done throughout my surgery and more.  I’ve more confidence and it has so much improved my jaw – plus you certainly know your job as my facial surgery with my nose and chin has given me much better looks and I am indeed grateful and one happy patient.

C.D

Devonshire

01/08/2018

Head and Neck Surgery

Dear Mr. Mattine,

I would like to thank you for looking after me, before during and after my operation for the removal of the tumour under my tongue. I would also like to add that it was a relief to come out of the operation without having received the worst case scenario described by you which was that it was likely that I would have my jaw split to allow access to the tumour.  I cannot thank you enough for carrying out the procedure so well.

Thank you for everything you have done for me throughout the whole process.  I am truly grateful and excited for the results.

G.H

Herefordshire

01/12/2014

Complex Cranio-Facial Trauma

Dear Mr. Mattine, Still extremely grateful for your skill and astounding care of xxxx.  Each and every day we thank our lucky stars you were in a hospital near us back on that fateful day.

Y.D

Devonshire

Head and Neck Surgery

I just wanted to drop you a note to say a BIG thank you for all your care and support during my recent operation.  Since March this whole experience has been a worry for me, my husband and family and in the middle of it all we were planning our dream wedding.  Mr. Mattine you certainly kept to your word, my scar is minimal, and you did everything to help me!  You are amazing and so glad you were my surgeon.  I also wanted to say a special thank you to your team who have been very caring, understanding and listened to all my worries and concerns, face to face and via the telephone.  Please also send my thank you anaesthetist, who on the morning of my operation reassured me and put me at ease and didn’t get tired of my endless questions!  You are all a credit to the Healthcare.  Thank you so much.

E.J

Worcestershire

Head and Neck cancer surgery and Reconstruction

I am delighted to inform you that my wife and I continue a splendid quality of life considering that during 2015 I was the recipient of incredible surgery by you and your dedicated team, when tumour and bone were removed from my jaw and replaced with bone from left leg.  Needless to say, the aftercare was wonderful by all concerned.

Worcestershire

01/09/2016

Skin Cyst Excision

I wanted to thank you all very much for the procedure you performed on my sebaceous cyst. I was very nervous, but the nurses were so kind and reassuring and I was so impressed with your speedy efficiency.  I did not have to wait to be treated, and you were so quick.  Very impressive.  Of course, you must have done thousands of these procedures but that is beside the point.  I thanked the nurses afterwards.  I was very pleased and relieved. Once again, thank you very much Mr. Mattine.’

R.H

Worcestershire

05/01/2018

Facial Surgery

After so many years of suffering this problem, albeit unbeknownst to me what it actually was, it is so reassuring to have somebody that really seems to care and wants to try and solve the issues. I am well aware that there can be no guarantees that the operation, should it go ahead, will totally relieve my symptoms, but I can only express my sincere gratitude to you for all your assistance and for giving me hope that I may actually be getting to the root of issues I have had for such a long time.

Kindest regards from both my wife and I, and we wish you a happy and peaceful New Year.

L.L

Herefordshire

01/01/2018

Face and neck Lift and Lip Lift

After considerable research I chose Sam Mattine.   I am absolutely delighted with the treatment & team of professionals Sam works with.   Sam is a delight to know & the very best in his field.

I recommend him & would never use any other cosmetic surgeon.

S.P

Gloucestershire

12/03/2019

Head and Neck Surgery and Microvascular Reconstruction

I was diagnosed with oral cancer around 3 years ago and Mr Mattine has been my lead consultant throughout this period. So far, my treatment appears to have been totally successful and the regular checks that I have are all positive.

I have always found Mr Mattine and his team to be efficient, trustworthy, totally professional and wonderfully understanding of the physical and mental stresses that cancer treatment brings.

I have nothing but praise for Mr Mattine and his team and it’s no exaggeration to say that I probably owe them my life.

Please carry on the great work.

P.H

Worcestershire

Recommend *****   Trust*****    Listening*****

01/01/2018

Chin Genioplasty, Rhinoplasty and facial implants

Mr Mattine was very patient and understanding with me. He understood what I wanted to achieve and helped me obtain a successful outcome. I was nervous and anxious in the run-up to surgery, but now seeing the end results, I am extremely satisfied that I chose the right surgeon. My confidence has transformed. Mr Mattine is trustworthy and pays attention to the smallest details. I would highly recommend a consultation with him. He communicated with me well, throughout the process.

P.W

Birmingham

12/03/2019

Head and Neck Surgery and Microvascular Reconstruction

I was diagnosed with tongue cancer two and half years ago and Mr Mattine was my main consultant who removed 2cm of my tongue and replaced it with strip of muscle from my leg. This, I will admit takes experience/knowledge and superb skills by Mr Mattine and his very capable team. I was treated with the upmost understanding of my condition by all members of Mr Mattine’s staff throughout my stay. Having spent my life in the world of physical training, both in the army and the police, I was shocked to realised I had tongue cancer, but the reassurance I received was excellent.

The treatment has left me with a slight speech impediment and dry mouth, but I am now continuing my love of sport – cycling, running and climbing. (I’m cycling the Velo Birmingham 100 miles in May this year, so there is life after cancer.

T.P

Worcestershire

Recommend *****   Trust*****    Listening*****

01/01/2019

Revision Septorhinoplasty

I had had cosmetic surgery on my nose previously which wasn’t successful so after many years of just putting up with it and my self-confidence faltering, I decided it was now or never and started to look for a surgeon.  I chose Mr Mattine from his profile online and on meeting him, although I was nervous, he put me at ease, and I felt confident that he would do his very best for me.  He explained the procedure clearly and was very patient when I had a few nervous “wobbles” along the way.

I could not fault Mr Mattine’s manner, expertise and level of care, before, during and after my procedure.  Now that everything has healed, and the swelling has subsided my confidence has increased, and my nose is no longer an issue and I am much more relaxed with my profile.  The results are better than I could have imagined.

“I would have no hesitation in recommending Mr Mattine, if I were to have any more cosmetic surgery, he would be my first choice.  It takes a lot to entrust someone to alter your facial features, but Mr Mattine is highly skilled, very professional and will talk you through your procedure, so you know exactly what to expect”

R.R

Birmingham

17/03/2019

Head and Neck Surgery and Facial Reconstruction

I cannot express the gratitude my wife and I have for Mr Mattine and his team. I have been under his care for the last 3 years after having Head & Neck cancer. He was always very clear about what would happen and how the surgery would go. The surgery I had was very complex I had the cancer removed and a flap made from my leg muscle and inserted onto my cheek which has been very successful. Thank you does not seem to be enough for the excellent treatment and understanding he has shown us over the years.

R.G

Worcestershire

Recommend *****   Trust*****    Listening*****

01/01/2018

Lip Lift, Secondary face and neck lift, lower eyelid Surgery, Lip fillers

Mr Mattine was recommended by another plastic surgery clinic for my lip Lift. I felt completely at ease during my first consultation with him and his clear explanation of the procedure, so I had no qualms about going ahead with the day procedure.  There were no complications and I was very pleased with the result. I also had after care appointments.

Impressed with Mr Mattine’s skills and friendly but professional manner, I consulted him again about a more involved procedure. This time for a revision face and neck lift. Midface lift and lower blepharoplasty.

Again, his clear explanation of the procedure and some additional information and recommendations made it easy for me to decide to go ahead with the procedure, which involved an overnight stay at the hospital. Mr Mattine visited me both before and after the procedure, in fact on his visit the morning after the procedure he said I could stay longer if I wanted to, which was very reassuring, but I felt I’d rather return home as soon as possible. Again, my aftercare appointments with him were both caring and professional and in due course I was pleased with the result.

There is no doubt in my mind that Mr Mattine is a very skilful and experienced surgeon and I have no hesitation in recommending him to anyone contemplating the procedures he specialises in. I am also considering a further procedure with him.

V.G

Staffordshire

01/07/2018

Rhinoplasty

I was always insecure about my nose and always knew I’d seek to change it when the time was right and could find a surgeon that could give me the results I wanted. I chose Mr Mattine because of his excellent qualifications and experience. When I went to the initial consultation, I just knew he was the right surgeon for me. He understood my motivation behind me wanting the surgery and gave me realistic expectations as to what could be achieved. Mr Mattine has been amazing throughout my entire journey – from the consultation, the surgery itself and ensuring my recovery went smoothly. I am so happy with my results! It was the best decision I’ve ever made; I only wish I had done it sooner!

L.E

Solihull

19/07/2019

Chin Reduction

I was very happy in Dr Mattine’s care. I got the date I wanted, and the procedure went very well. I am very happy with the results and feel so much more confident.

K.M

Birmingham

01/09/2019

Neck lift and chin implant.

I had been increasingly aware of my ” turkey neck ” and I had had enough! It was time to act! I had been lucky enough to have come across Mr Mattine’s photos of previous patients who had had similar surgery and the results were impressive!! I made an appointment to see Mr Mattine, he took photos and discussed all my options, one of which was a chin implant to balance my appearance and enhance my profile! I had the surgery in September 2019 and afterwards was quite swollen and sore, but this is to be expected, this soon subsided and gradually my new face emerged! I now look like a better version of myself, not stretched or “tight ” looking, in fact some people ask if I’ve had my hair style changed! They can’t put their finger on what has changed!! They just know I look better! I would thoroughly recommend Mr Mattine as a surgeon, he is extremely experienced and knowledgeable in head and neck anatomy and would tailor you the surgery that suits you best. The aftercare is reassuring too. A satisfied customer. Thank you.

A.C

Herefordshire

07/02/2019

Secondary Face and Neck Lift, Lip left and Scar Revision

I could write a book on why you should choose Mr Mattine but it’s easier to say if you fly first class or economy you still get the same pilot only the care of staff is a variable. Mr Mattine not only a very competent surgeon also an artist a quality that is required over and above surgical skills. There are many good surgeons, unfortunately without Mr. Martine’s artistic ability.

He listened and understood what I wanted, then gave realistic expectation of what was possible now two weeks post-op, I am extremely happy.

S.P

Gloucestershire

Recommend *****   Trust*****    Listening*****

01/06/2019

Septorhinoplasty

I have always hated the shape of my nose. (I had a prominent hump) and was always very self-conscious of my profile. It wasn’t until I saw a photo that had been taken of me from the side that I realised how much I actually hated my nose.

I went to see Mr Samuel Mattine and we discussed a variety of options. I felt completely at ease. He understood my concerns and worries and assured me that he would construct my nose to ensure it “fitted” my face. I didn’t want a nose that looked out of place and that didn’t look like it belonged to me.

On the day of the surgery, in June 2019, I was very nervous and excited. I needn’t have worried. The surgery went well. If I had any concerns at all, Mr Mattine was always on hand to answer my questions. I had complete confidence and trust in him.

I went back to see Mr Mattine approximately five months after my procedure and was able to tell him how thrilled I am with my new nose. Its natural and fits my face, and I still look like me, only with a much nicer nose. I LOVE it!  Throughout the whole experience I have had nothing but support and complete confidence in my surgeon, which is imperative when undergoing such an operation.

Throughout the entire process, I found Mr Mattine to be completely empathetic and understanding. Whenever I had any concerns I would email straight away and always received a prompt reassuring response. I am planning future surgery and wouldn’t consider going to anyone else.

I now finally have a nose that I actually like. I’m not concerned now that anyone might take a photograph of my profile.

H.G.C

Solihull

01/06/2019

Upper Blephroplasy and Brow lift

From the first consultation with Mr Mattine I felt very comfortable and confident to go ahead and have the procedure. Having surgery on your face is a big decision and makes you feel vulnerable, however I felt very well supported beforehand and on the day of the surgery, the aftercare I received was also excellent. I am very pleased with the results and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Mr Mattine to others considering facial surgery.

S.H

Shropshire

25/01/2020

Face and Neck lift, Brow lift, Upper and lower blepharoplasty

I am very happy with all aspects of my surgery.  The lower face/neck lift has really lifted and shaped my lower face and I no longer have jowls or marionette lines.  The chin implant has settled well, and I feel that my face is now in proportion to my neck. The eyes are coming together too, the under-eye area has really lifted, I really appreciate it.

I did a lot of research on surgeons before I chose Mr Mattine and believe I chose extremely well…..like I said to Alison previously, I believe it doesn’t really matter which hospital, it is far more important to choose the surgeon wisely which I believe I did.

T.C

Herefordshire

Recommend ***** Trust***** Listening*****

19/12/2019

Face and Neck lift, Brow lift, Upper and lower blepharoplasty, Botox and Lip Fillers

I really valued Mr Mattine’s honest professional opinion because it would have been easy for him just to have gone ahead with my choice of injectables, at best, a temporary solution and upon which I would have wasted a great deal of money over time. Nevertheless, it took me quite a while to make up my mind to proceed to surgery. In all that time Mr Mattine was extremely patient and helpful, answering all my questions, addressing my concerns and thoroughly explaining the options to me in terms of the procedure itself and the recovery process.

After I had the initial lower facial procedures, I realised that the overall effect would be better if I had upper facial surgery to compliment this. All procedures went extremely well. I must admit I was very nervous about them, never previously having had a general anaesthetic or any surgery.  However, Mr Mattine is really reassuring and inspires complete confidence. I never doubted he was the best person to perform this work for me. Additionally, the treatment and care I received from all at the hospital (BMI Priory Birmingham) was also first rate on both occasions.

I probably could have gone back to work after two weeks but I erred on the side of caution as I didn’t really want everyone knowing about the procedure and wanted to appear as normal as possible on my return. Admittedly, there was a little pain and discomfort in the first few days, but this was easily managed with painkillers and by taking things easy.

It is probably the best investment I have ever made. My face is totally transformed, yet the beauty of Mr Mattine’s work is that the effect is so natural. Obviously, people noticed a difference, but most could not pin it down and just remarked on how well I looked. I am so delighted, and I am moving forward in my life with renewed confidence.  Mr Mattine has been utterly fantastic throughout the process; I cannot thank him enough!

H.P

Worcestershire

Recommend *****   Trust*****    Listening*****

01/01/2019

Face and Neck Lift

Mr Mattine understood my problem immediately and talked me through what the operation would entail. He also showed me pictures of other women he had carried out similar surgery on. Most of all, he managed my expectations and also advised that by acting now the changes would be less noticeable and more natural looking.

Once the initial swelling and bruising has passed, I had the look I wants without anyone being able to tell I has had surgery.

Looking good helps me feel good. It isn’t about vanity it is about self-esteem. I didn’t have the surgery without researching it thoroughly and I have to say I am absolutely delighted with the results.

S.S

Solihull

Recommend *****   Trust*****    Listening*****

01/07/2018

Chin Implant

I was made to feel comfortable throughout the whole process despite feeling nervous before. Everything was very professional, and Mr. Mattine understood exactly what was needed and clearly explained what would happen from start to finish and after. After my chin implant I was reassured about how it would heal and I’m extremely happy with the results and so much more confident.

R.B

Birmingham

image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image